Dasaolu, Sharman and Lewis Named in European Championship Squad


Jane Cowmeadow

Birtain’s second fastest sprinter of all time, James Dasaolu has been given the nod for the 3rd spot in the GB team for the European Championships in Zurich in August. ┬áThe 9.91 sec sprinter has this season run only twice, but each time clocked 10.03 seconds showing great consistency and promise.

Also named in the squad are William Sharman the UK’s national 110m hurdle champion who is showing great form this year, and Steve Lewis the national pole vault champion who is amongst the leading vaulters on the world circuit